Ingredients

BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE

CAS number: 17301-53-0
"Not so good" in all categories.
  • Origin(s): Vegetal, Synthetic
  • Other languages: Behentrimoniumchlorid, Chlorure de behentrimonium, Cloruro de behentrimonio, Cloruro di Behentrimonium
  • INCI name: BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
  • EINECS/ELINCS number: 241-327-0
  • Classification: Quaternary ammonium cation, Regulated, Preservative
Namely Behentrimonium Chloride is a quaternary ammonium mainly used in cosmetics as an anti-static agent or hair conditioner. It is used for its reasons mainly in hair care. It is forbidden in organic.

In 2010, in a report of opinions, the Scientific Committee for Consumer Safety (CSSC) concluded that "In addition to the fact that quaternary ammonium derivative formulations have an irritating potential, especially when combinations of the compounds concerned The SCCS states that the use of CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, STEARTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE and BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE does not pose a risk to consumer health "when used within the regulated concentration limits (see below).
Restriction in Europe: V/44
The restrictions are dependent on the use of the ingredient in:
a) Rinsing products for hair and facial hair
b) Non-rinsing products for hair and facial hair
c) Products without rinsing for the face

The maximum permitted concentrations are:
(a) 5.0% for the individual concentration of behentrimonium chloride or the sum of the individual concentrations of cetrimonium chloride, steartrimonium chloride and behentrimonium chloride, while respecting the maximum concentration applicable for the sum of cetrimonium chloride and steartrimonium chloride as 'shown on line 286.

(b) 3,0% for the individual concentration of behentrimonium chloride or for the sum of the individual concentrations of cetrimonium chloride, steartrimonium chloride and behentrimonium chloride, while respecting the maximum concentration applicable for the sum of cetrimonium chloride and steartrimonium chloride such than indicated on line 286.

(c) 3,0% for the individual concentration of behentrimonium chloride or for the sum of the individual concentrations of cetrimonium chloride, steartrimonium chloride and behentrimonium chloride, while respecting the maximum concentration applicable for the sum of cetrimonium chloride and steartrimonium chloride such than indicated on line 286.

For purposes other than inhibiting the development of microorganisms in the product. This purpose must be apparent from the presentation of the product.
Its functions (INCI)
  • Antistatic : Reduces static electricity by neutralizing electrical charge on a surface
  • Hair conditioning : Leaves hair easy to comb, soft, soft and shiny and / or confers volume, lightness and shine
  • Preservative : Inhibits the development of microorganisms in cosmetic products.
This ingredient is present in 3.17% of cosmetics.
Hair mask (46.13%)
Hair conditioner (39.91%)
Hair coloring (23.35%)
Specific hair care (16.62%)
Hair oil (3.87%)

Products that contain them

Download our app!

BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDEN° CAS : 17301-53-0 - Chlorure de behentrimonium

"Pas terrible" dans toutes les catégories.
  • Origine(s) : Végétale, Synthétique
  • Autres langues : Behentrimoniumchlorid, Cloruro de behentrimonio, Cloruro di Behentrimonium
  • Nom INCI : BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
  • Nom chimique : Docosyltrimethylammonium chloride
  • N° EINECS/ELINCS : 241-327-0
  • Classification : Ammonium quaternaire, Règlementé, Conservateur
À savoir Le Behentrimonium Chloride est un ammonium quaternaire principalement utilisé en cosmétique en tant que qu'agent anti-statique ou conditionneur capillaire. Il est employé pour ses raisons principalement dans les soins capillaires. Il est interdit en bio.

En 2010, dans un rapport d'opinions, le Comité scientifique pour la sécurité des consommateurs (CSSC) a conclu que "Outre le fait que les formulations de dérivés d'ammonium quaternaire ont un potentiel irritant, en particulier lorsque des combinaisons des composés concernés sont utilisés, le SCCS indique que l'utilisation de CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, de STEARTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE et de BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE ne posent pas de risque pour la santé du consommateur" lorsqu'ils sont utilisés dans les limites de concentration réglementées (voir ci-dessous).
Restriction en Europe : V/44
Les restrictions sont dépendantes de l'utilisation de l'ingrédient dans:
a) Produits à rincer pour les cheveux et la pilosité faciale
b) Produits sans rinçage pour les cheveux et la pilosité faciale
c) Produits sans rinçage pour le visage

Les concentrations maximales autorisées sont les suivantes :
a) 5,0 % pour la concentration individuelle en behentrimonium chloride ou la somme des concentrations individuelles en cetrimonium chloride, en steartrimonium chloride et en behentrimonium chloride, tout en respectant la concentration maximale applicable pour la somme du cetrimonium chloride et du steartrimonium chloride telle qu'indiquée à la ligne 286.

b) 3,0 % pour la concentration individuelle en behentrimonium chloride ou pour la somme des concentrations individuelles en cetrimonium chloride, en steartrimonium chloride et en behentrimonium chloride, tout en respectant la concentration maximale applicable pour la somme du cetrimonium chloride et du steartrimonium chloride telle qu'indiquée à la ligne 286.

c) 3,0 % pour la concentration individuelle en behentrimonium chloride ou pour la somme des concentrations individuelles en cetrimonium chloride, en steartrimonium chloride et en behentrimonium chloride, tout en respectant la concentration maximale applicable pour la somme du cetrimonium chloride et du steartrimonium chloride telle qu'indiquée à la ligne 286.

À des fins autres qu'inhiber le développement de micro-organismes dans le produit. Cette fin doit ressortir de la présentation du produit.
Ses fonctions (INCI)
  • Antistatique : Réduit l'électricité statique en neutralisant la charge électrique sur une surface
  • Conditionneur capillaire : Laisse les cheveux faciles à coiffer, souples, doux et brillants et / ou confèrent volume, légèreté et brillance
  • Conservateur : Inhibe le développement des micro-organismes dans les produits cosmétiques.
Cet ingrédient est présent dans 2.97% des cosmétiques.
Masque pour cheveux (47,64%)
Après-shampooing (39,67%)
Démêlant (31%)
Coloration pour cheveux (21,43%)
Soins capillaires ciblés (16,6%)

À la une

Produits qui en contiennent

Pour en savoir plus et accéder à toutes les fonctionnalités

Téléchargez notre application !